Litlets

May 1, 2011

NaPoWriMo Day 30: Note from the field

My last 2011 NaPoWriMo entry.

Note from the field

Director: I write to let you know
that I am here, the infiltration
has been successful. I have acquired
a name, a job, a home
with family and pets who seem to regard me
with varied degrees of affection and trust.
I pass as one of the populace, for the most part,
though I get the occasional odd look.
They seem frantic and quarrelsome,
and I have yet to uncover the root cause
of either. There is much I do not yet
understand (for instance, the religious
fervor of their sporting rituals),
but I continue to observe. In order
to expedite my work, I request
that at long last you inform me
what my mission here is. Respectfully,
your agent in the field.

1 Comment »

  1. just found your website, looking for writing inspiration, mission accomplished! i am now a humble follower.

    Comment by eddie — May 6, 2011 @ 3:37 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

