Litlets

April 5, 2011

NaPoWriMo Day 4: Night Life 1

I’m not ready yet to share my day 3 poem, which is very personal. For day 4, I thought I’d try a dream poem. I chose seven-syllable tercets with some terza rima-ish chiming. Quite dubious about the result.

Night Life 1

I’m helping my father find
Baldwin, Kansas. He’s to meet
a prosperous childhood friend.

The Russian professor greets
me as his only stupid pupil
in thirty years of teaching.

We find Dad’s chum. I go mute
before this hick village boss.
He sighs. Dad won’t get the job.

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

