Litlets

January 27, 2011

Lunesta(tm) Poem #6

Filed under: Poetry,Writing — crcb @ 12:14 pm
Tags: ,

Lunesta(tm) poem #6

I used to be a certain person
now I’m full of dither and squeam
I don’t lotion my hands in winter
let them crinkle crack and bleed
because I like the rub of rough knuckles
on my chin oh I pity them their pain
but pity’s not enough is it
and I struggle to eat anything fried or red
or when I’m full or meat grown in boxes
but I do it I’m not sure if that means I’ve lost
I hide my summer pallor indoors but sometimes
want to move to a desert state
and lie on a rock in the sun
and not want to not lie on a rock in the sun
let my skin leather to lizard
reptiles are never of two minds
no snake comprehends Hamlet
only two minds would be bliss
I sometimes think but then

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

