Litlets

September 18, 2007

Fuzzy math

Filed under: General — crcb @ 7:55 pm

Mood: novaturient

I was joking around with my six-year-old daughter about her homework. “What’s George Washington plus Abraham Lincoln, minus a blue-tongued skink?” I asked her.

Her answer was 600, and when I heard her reasoning, I had to agree she was right.

George Washington is on the $1 bill, so he’s 100 (cents). Lincoln is on the five, so he’s 500. The skink isn’t on any money (she had to check this fact with me), so he’s zero. And 100 + 500 – 0 = 600.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

