Litlets

May 7, 2007

2007 Reading List: Addendum – Updated

Mood: anthroposophical

I have the following additions to my pointless 2007 reading list:

Erasmus of Rotterdam – Another early humanist. Specific works: The Praise of Folly, Colloquies.

William Morris – One of this energetic Victorian’s fantasy novels, probably either The Wood Beyond the World or The Waters of the Wondrous Isles.

E.R. Eddison – His Ouroboros trilogy. I started and abandoned this work in my adolescence, but it continues to haunt me.

Update: I misremembered my youthful reading. Ouroboros is a single book, not a trilogy. Eddison did write a trilogy, though – the Zimiamvian trilogy. I’d like to read all four books. (I’ve managed to find The Mezentian Gate, the final book of the trilogy.)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

