Litlets

July 13, 2006

Dilemmas of the Other Life

Filed under: Litlets,Prose — crcb @ 10:34 am

Mood: Oneiric

Asylum in Spain, or hike the Scottish Highlands? I can’t go yet, there’s all this kitty litter to clean up in the study. Damn that ghost. But the bedroom’s big and the sun is very yellow. If only the angel had burned their house down when they were kids! Investigate one murder, cause another. TV cameras in the kitchen for competitive soup-making; it looks good, but it’s awful. Those women betrayed me, the stakeout was a sting. I turned down the pot but they had to arrest me anyway. What a relief for them. Now I have to feed the dragons. I have to feed the bears. The dogs. The ceiling’s cracked, no it’s crumbling, it’s down, and the dirty laundry tumbles with it. Do I have time to be questioned?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

